Let’s call a spade a spade.

Today, I’m giving you all the shaft. I mean, I could sugarcoat the issue and just post something short and sweet, but I figured I’d just come clean with the truth: the sun is shining, the day is young, and I am itching to go be part of it.

BUT – all is not lost – I’ve been meaning to share a multitude of great websites with you, so today’s the day!

  1. FoodBuzz – if you are a food blog lover, this site is for you. Oh my word…I foresee many, many hours of my life being lost to browsing through the thousands of food blogs on this site. Like I needed another source to feed my already chronically obese Google Reader…
  2. PurePhoto – I haven’t spent as much time on this site yet, but it’s already been a great photography resource! Even if you’re not interested in photography but want to look through some amazing pictures, this site is awesome!
  3. Graphic-Exchange – OH MY LAND. What a treasure! This is a one stop shop for all things graphically inspiring. But beware, it has a Facebook-like addictive quality: you’ll start on one post, find another related post that looks interesting, and another one after that, and before you know it the sun has set and you’re sitting in a darkened basement flipping though thousands of ingenious creative designs. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.
  4. The Sweetest Occassion – this one just might be my favorite. I absolutely love looking through the pictures and ideas of great homemade/handmade endeavors! It’s the Martha Stewart in me speaking…but I can’t help it. She’s pretty vocal sometimes.

Stay tuned in the next few days – there are good stories to come, including my new persona as the female Jack Hanna and a run-in with a semi-celebrity. As for now…it’s time to enjoy the sunshine!

