Four orders of business:

1. It’s the last day of spring break here in the northeast, which means students have been coming in droves for college visits. This also means that all of the admissions counselors have been doing quite a bit of interviewing and consequently quite a bit of talking. In my final interview of the day I actually used the word “foundationalination” in an attempt to say either “foundational” or “denomination.” Clearly, I couldn’t manage either. That being said: I cannot advocate for the quality of composition in the blog to follow. Bear with me.

2. My fears were not realized! Tebow was drafted by the Broncos, an excellent choice on their end and hopefully a great location for him. Buffalo…what can I say? Best of luck. You’re going to need it. Green Bay: nice work. Welcome to the family, Bulaga!

3. During our post-run excursions, Bethany and I found the best stationary store in existence. It’s called Rock Paper Scissors and if you live within a 100 mile radius you should probably just jump in your car and go there right now. They sell the funniest line of cards I’ve ever seen…literally. And if you’ve known me for longer than 5 minutes you probably know about my extreme slight distaste for 99% of widely produced greeting cards, so this came as a refreshing change to the trend. I strongly encourage you to check out all of Bold Face Type’s products, but just to give you an idea of the humor that awaits, here’s one of my favorites (and our adopted motto for the half-marathon):

4. New York, I have a question. Was it really necessary to frost my windshield this morning…on the second to last Friday in April…on the one week anniversary of 90-degree-roadtrip-to-Virginia weather? Did you not read my letter? Are you trying to push me over the rapidly approaching edge? If so…it’s working. We are one sub-freezing spring day away from being on the outs for good, and neither of us wants that, do we? So please just cooperate and quit it with the freeze-out already. Thank you.

Happy Friday, everyone!!! And happy weekend to come!

