First, the tale you’ve all been waiting for: the winner of the 100th Post Giveaway!

Disclaimer (because this is going to look real shady in about 5 seconds): I used a legit outside service, random.org, to choose the winner at random. And although I may have willed her to win in light of her comments, I had no part in the selection process! So without further ado, the winner is…

MARY!!! Congratulations, Mary! (And if you’d still like company when you enjoy your treat, I’d be happy to accompany you :))

For the record, I chose a double scoop of half Toffee Bar Crunch and half Graham Central Station. Thank you to the friendly employee who, in a moment of (predicted) decision-making crisis, pointed out that Graham Central Station was her favorite flavor and invited me to try it. My life will never be the same. To all ice cream flavors I’ve loved before: I’m sorry, but you now pale in comparison.

Second, I am attempting to do something I have never done before. It’s not as monumental as running a half-marathon or treading on trafficking or becoming acquainted with Graham Central Station, but it would be a first, nonetheless.

I am attempting to leave for a 48 hour trip for admissions and pack only ONE bag.

This may seem like an inconsequential feat to some of you. Clearly you do not suffer from Chronic Over-packing Disorder. I, however, have long been plagued by this disease, and it has only gotten worse as I’ve worked in admissions. When you are on the road for two months in the northeast in the fall you have to prepare for any climate circumstance that may befall you, from Indian Summer to Nor’easter. You also have to prepare for blisters, food shortages, adequate entertainment for 8 weeks, the list goes on and on. As you can see, this occupation has only exacerbated my already rampant COD.

But this time…things are going to be different. Because apparently I am all about doing new things, my new thing this week is going to be leaving my apartment this afternoon with only one bag in tow.

It just may make national headlines.

