To say that I am a creature of habit is to say that Martha Stewart has a knack for crafts. It’s a vast understatement. Some people may call it getting stuck in a rut; I, however, prefer to think of it as favoring a comfortable pair of worn-in jeans.

Nevertheless, it’s a personality trait I would like to stretch. I’ll still love my tried-and-true favorites (food, places, entertainment, etc), but I’ll also be diving into new adventures at least once a week and documenting them right here for all the world to see. Or at least for you guys.

At first I thought this would take the shape of me trying a new recipe every week. And then I heard laughing from the realist side of my brain and decided against it. So the new plan is to try something new, anything new, every week and document it verbally and photographically. We’ll call this little adventure “mixing it up,” and all subsequent posts will be titled and categorized as such. And it all starts right now!

Since this idea hit rather late in the week my options for this week’s new thing were few and far between (see above, re: creature of habit). BUT, I remembered something new and wonderful that graced my life this week. You may find yourself initially disappointed but fear not, once you try it you will immediately understand why I selected it as a great new thing!

Mixing it up this week is…Bolthouse Farms Mango Lemonade! (Please click on the link to their website and let me know if you also sat and stared at the pure country beauty for an indeterminable amount of time. And when you’re done, please spin the nutrition color wheel. And then realize it’s time for dinner because you’ve been on the Bolthouse Farms website for 6 hours.)

Since the forecast for this week predicted sun and more sun my grocery list predicted that warm-weather-celebration foods were in order, lemonade among them. Instead of going the traditional route I decided to try the mango variety pictured above.

Oh my word.

I’m not sure if I’ll ever be able to return to standard lemonade. This stuff is GOOD. Not, “That was refreshing” good, but, “That was life-changing” good. And see, that is the beauty of mixing things up. You never know what treasure awaits unless you try it out and consequently decide to replace all liquids in your diet with Bolthouse Farms Mango Lemonade.

If it’s going to be sunny where you are this weekend, pick up a bottle of Mango Lemonade to compliment the sunniness. If it’s not going to be sunny where you are, pick up a bottle of Mango Lemonade anyways to help the weekend feel a little sunnier. Either way, have a great weekend!

