That’s right! It’s not just a one-and-done deal! Here is the next volume of mixing it up!

Ok. Before we start this week’s edition of mixing it up, I have to preface by saying that not all of these posts will be about food. However, seeing as how a large part of my existence revolves around my devotion to all things edible, you can bet your bottom dollar a good portion of them will be.

Moving right along. On Sunday, my wonderful friend Ashley and I went to Camille’s for dinner. Here we are, whiling the time away as we await the arrival of our meals:

Every time I go to Camille’s I get the Veganini. It is a monument to vegetables between bread, a delectable combination of eggplant, peppers, tomato, and other favorites all nestled inside a panini.

But on Sunday…I mixed it up. I ordered the Buffalo Bacon Chicken Wrap:

Now if you are thinking that is too lame a choice to be considered mixing it up worthy, think again. Clearly you are underestimating my devotion to the Veganini. It pained me to veer from the path of perfection, but veer I did.

And it was good!!!

The Buffalo Bacon Chicken Wrap is not going to be as near and dear to my heart as the Veganini, but let’s face it, not much is. Definitely a viable future ordering option, though! Do you see the thinly sliced carrots in there? How awesome is that? They were a nice surprise.

Guys, I already know what next week’s mixing it up event is going to be…and let me tell you, it’s a good one. It’s significantly more significant than refreshing beverages and/or crunchy sandwiches. It makes me break into hives every time I think about it. If I live to tell the story, I’ll tell it here next week!

