Oh my word.

If you’ve spent any length of time with me (in person or in blog), chances are good that the Pioneer Woman was mentioned at least once during our conversation. This is because I am a Pioneer Woman fan of vast proportions. And this is because she is Wonder Woman. Witty blogger, self-taught photographer, everyday-people-food cook with a brand new cookbook…the list could go on and on.

So imagine my uncontrollable joy/disbelief when I click on the latest PW post in Google Reader and I’m in it. No, seriously. This picture

was selected as one of the featured pictures in the Bug Photo Contest! If I could make a coherent thought travel from my brain to my fingers I would tell you how I feel about this, but at this point I’m still communicating my joy through sounds and actions which basically boil down to “!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

If you’d like to check it out, the full page of photos is here. Oh my word.

