1. Last night I visited in a lovely little bakery in Schenectady. Inside, the lights were dim, the aroma sweet, and the music an upbeat compilation of old school jazz. Outside, a man sat on a bench and sang to himself, high-fived strangers, and spit repeatedly on someone’s Audi. It was a dichotomy emblematic of Schenectady.

2. My parents must be putting the good stuff in the bird feeder because I’m fairly certain that every woodland creature in a 5 mile radius is in the backyard right now. If I burst into song and made friends with half a dozen short men I’d be well on my way to becoming Snow White.

3. I just went out to lunch with my (close enough to be) little sister and her boyfriend. She drove. In her car. That she owns. And drives on a regular basis. And will be driving to college in the fall. It’s going to take me awhile to get over all of this.

4. And now…the winner you’ve all been waiting for…the winner of yesterday’s 200th post giveaway, selected with the assistance of random.org, is……………

Kelsey!!!

Congratulations, Kelse! Shoot me a message and let me know where you’d like me to send your gift card!

To everyone else, thank you so much for commenting and suggesting so many great books! I will definitely be looking into each and every one of them…and hundreds of others.

It’s a sickness, really.

