Parker: Is there something wrong?
Phoebe:
Wrong? Really? You know the word, “wrong?” Everything isn’t perfect? Everything isn’t magical? Everything isn’t “aglow with the light of a million fairies?” They were just brake lights, parker.
Parker:
Well excuse me for putting a good spin on a traffic jam!

Does anyone remember this episode? Ten points to anyone who does! For those of you who are lame don’t, there’s an episode of Friends when Alec Baldwin stars as Parker, a constantly and overly enthusiastic individual. For the entire time I’ve been in Portland, I’ve been the female traveler rendition of Parker. No lie. Anything in this town will makes me inordinately excited, from traffic patterns to paper stores and everything in between.

Word to all you wise people out there: if you’re touring a new city, get a local to show you around. It makes a world of difference. Nancy has been a pro at this, taking me out and about to a billion fun Portland places. Here’s the photo tour:

Alberta:

21st/23rd/Pearl:

Multnomah Falls:

Nancy, thank you for an incredible three days in Portland! You are amazing and so is your city, and I really wish I didn’t have to leave. I’m officially a PDX believer!

